Dr. Sanjay Tekawade – Know your President

Dr. Sanjay Tekawade MBBS, DOMS, Pune

President 2021-22

  • Graduation and Post Graduation from B. J. Medical College Pune.
  • Did Senior Residency at Taparia Institute Of Ophthalmology Bombay Hospital.
  • Member of European society of cataract and refractive Surgery and American society of cataract and refractive surgery.
  • Did Observing Fellowship at Moorfields Eye Hospital London and Queens Hospital East Grinstead,U K.
  • Practicing for last 27 years Specializing in Phacoemulsification and Refractive Surgery.
  • Presentations at ESCRS and ASCRS Meetings.
  • Awarded Maharashtra Ophthalmological Society Innovations in Cataract Surgery Award.